Family

VBS Week and a Hit and Run

Both Jake and Emmie went to VBS this week at Greenridge Baptist. They had the best time.

IMG_0456

Jake’s VBS was for middle schoolers and it was a separate program with lots of crazy games, relays, water, shaving cream, and other fun stuff. Emmie went in the morning and Jake went in the afternoon. That meant I drove back and forth quite a bit this week, but it was well worth it. As an added bonus, I had 3 hours to myself each morning and 3 hours of quality time alone with Emmie.

IMG_0526

We went to Cow Appreciation Day at CFA (our first time). Crazy busy but lots of fun. CFA is the only restaurant I will ever go to willingly when it’s packed.

That morning while Emmie was at VBS I was on a mission to get as many errands out of the way as possible. I’m not sure exactly when and where, but on that day my van was hit while it was parked.

IMG_0550

Did the person leave a note? No, they didn’t. I was so mad! I called our insurance and took it in for an estimate.

IMG_0544

We’re responsible for our $250 deductible. I’d love to spend $250 on just about anything else right now.

And, as much as I want to complain when things like this happen in life, I know the right thing to do is remember to count my blessings. This past week actually been great with lots of family time. Mike is still on sabbatical and we’re enjoying a lot of togetherness.

IMG_0427

IMG_0393

IMG_0514

IMG_0452

Many blessings to be thankful to God for.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

