Christmas · Family

Merry Christmas

We just came home from our Christmas before Christmas celebration with family. Many wonderful times were shared with our relatives, and our little family survived 48+ hours in the car together. I have a whole bunch of pictures to share later.

Right now I just wanted to pop in and say hello. It seems that I haven’t been by to blog in a while, and well, I miss that. Like you, I felt like December whooshed by and left me a little wind-blown.

We were so busy. Not a lot of school work was accomplished, but we scheduled plenty of fun in its place. I did make time to quickly squeeze in a meeting with Max’s teacher and pick up his report card for the writing class he took. I wanted to be a good homeschool mom and arrive promptly at our appointment. As a result, I got a $40 speeding ticket. But he earned a 98% in the class, so we can just let that overshadow my accelerator mishap. 🙂

Anyway, Christmas 2013 will go down in history as a time full of many happy memories and blessings. Life brings new circumstances and feelings to this season each year, but one true constant remains: Jesus. He came to give us more than this world could ever offer. He came. Nothing else matters as much as that.

But I am so very thankful for all the extras He gave, too – the blessing of family, friends, laughter, growth, and joy. And Caps tickets.

Merry Christmas from our family to yours!

S2s7860gtr4d

Leave a Reply

