Stories About Anna · Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

They’re Back

945827_10151847472298707_921048797_n

Needless to say, the kids made a lot of awesome memories in Arkansas.

They arrived this afternoon with story after story from their road trip adventure with Pops & Nana. They had the best time. Max proudly told us he drank an entire Cherry Coke (it made his stomach hurt, but he’s still proud). Mini had a humongous waffle. They ate at Cracker Barrel 3 times.

After hearing that, what more convincing do you need?

I’m looking forward to hearing the rest of the stories over the next few days and next week, too, when we’re at the beach with Pops & Nana.

Yes. That’s right. They asked if the kids could go on a road trip right before spending the week with them in a condo at the beach. They are amazing grandparents!

So how did Mike and I spend our fabulous time here at home by ourselves?

Well, first. We got new phones.

download

I know. I’m as shocked as you are. You may remember that Mike gave up his iPhone in May to go back in time and he survived (thrived, even) life, ministry, and school with a flip phone and a day planner. But he’s a techy at heart and really wanted the Nexus 4.  These phones aren’t locked in to a contract (we made the switch from Verizon to TMobile in May). As much as we are fans of Apple products around here, the Android was hard to resist.

And he loves it.

And me? I’ve never had a smart phone before so I’m giddy. I sort of got used to carrying an iPhone-turned-iPod Touch (the one that Mike no longer wanted to use) and my little slider phone everywhere I went. It’s so nice to do everything on one device for a change. 🙂

So, what was the first thing I did with my fancy new phone? I took it out to lunch, of course.

2013-08-16_1376685081

I’ll be back to tell you more of what I did while the kids were gone. I don’t want you think all I did was play on my phone. But that’s pretty close to the truth.

6 thoughts on “They’re Back

  1. Playing on a new phone is a wonderful way to spend your spare time! Cool phone but I LOVE my IPhone and now that I have a Mac I am an Apple fan!!
    I’m going to start letting the kiddo do some movies with IMovie soon, too!

    Wow!! Your kids have the best grandparents ever!!!

  2. I wish I had a Pops and Nana! 🙂 They are truly amazing!

    No smart phone for me. I’m sure the phone is truly smarter. Audrey and I were shopping the other day and there was a lady pushing a toddler in the cart. The toddler was playing with her iPhone. It’s sad when a baby knows how to use one and I do not! 🙂

    1. Well, at first the phone did make me question why I was ever admitted into college. But now that I have the hang of it, I’m sold. Definitely not smarter, just more efficient. 🙂

  3. Well you did provide a Coke, adult conversation, pain distraction, and laundry services to one poor soul (who shall remain nameless). 🙂

Leave a Reply

