Stories About Anna

Feelin’ Better

Yesterday I had more energy and today feels even better. I know this is true because I curled my hair. That is what the ultimate test is. Did you come here today for a deep blog post? Of course you didn’t; I don’t know why I asked.

The texture of my hair is fine and its MO is flat and dull. I’m going grey and it’s obvious each morning that I toss and turn and sweat when I sleep because I look a lot like Nick Nolte’s mug shot. Β Let me tell you, I was lookin’ good here at home all week.

But I know. I had surgery, right? My recovery had me more concerned with when to watch Netflix on my laptop so Mike could work downstairs in the basement and when he would come up to work in the living room so I could watch my DVR shows on the TV downstairs in the basement. That was a terrible run-on sentence, but you get the point. TV trumped all.

I almost did my hair yesterday since the sun was shining and it was the first day that I felt more energetic than tired. But instead, I did the bare minimum with my hair and met a friend at the park wearing my faded blue velour sweat pants that I often wear for pajamas. I wore a shirt, too. Just in case you were worried.

So, even with the fantastic weather we had yesterday and feeling a little better, it didn’t compare with today. Because today I wanted to curl my hair.

DSC_0011

And I took a picture because. Well, just because.

Also…I have no pain anymore – from surgery or from the reason I had surgery.

And I can laugh without hurting, too. It was somewhat of a challenge to get myself positioned right in the photo using my makeshift tripod of a mug resting on top of Mini’s green chair which was on top of our kitchen table. The trouble I went to for this silly picture. Cracked myself up. πŸ™‚

DSC_0006 DSC_0009

5 thoughts on “Feelin’ Better

  1. Haha – love the “trying to get the right photo position” pics. Aren’t those the greatest? πŸ™‚ Glad you’re feeling better, and you look beautiful!

  2. Remember me from Redland? Just stumbled upon this blog. You do look beautiful – a great hair day! And I know not why you were ill, but I am glad you are feeling better! Laura J. (Hadley) Gscheidle

Leave a Reply

