Uncategorized

What I Got for Christmas

DSC_1630

DSC_1654

I got a new lens for my camera!

DSC_1617

Mike took these pictures of the kids himself (nothing says Merry Christmas like a husband who surprises you with a piece of technology AND puts it together for you). (I love when he assembles stuff.) (The lens didn’t really need assembly, no; but I still liked it.) (Plus he did this while I was taking a nap on Christmas morning.)

I am having a lot of fun with the lens (and my Nikon D3100 for Dummies book that I asked for my birthday).

Merry Christmas!

(more Christmas pictures to come)

P.S. Did you see my new blog header? We’re ready for January. Well, I’m not. But the blog is.

BlogHeaderJan2013

5 thoughts on “What I Got for Christmas

  1. That’s like the lens I have for my camera and I absolutely love it! You’re gonna have so much fun, especially with those super photogenic subjects 🙂

  2. Oh…and I really like your new header! It’s so fun to be able to change things like that occasionally, isn’t it? Makes it feel like a whole new blog. I use PicMonkey.com, have you tried that?–it’s free.

Leave a Reply

