Family

Merry Christmas

I guess I’m taking a bit of a bloggy break, aren’t I? Didn’t mean to. Max and Mini went with Pops & Nana (and Aunt Jen, too) to Arkansas, so we were footloose and kid-free for 5 days. Our schedule was wacky this year so we weren’t able to make it down as a family, but I’m so glad the kids were able to go and visit with grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. They love going on trips with Pops & Nana. I know – feel free to remind me how good we have it!

****

Christmas Pic Kids6

I love this picture of the kids. The next one didn’t turn out great because something’s off about how we are positioned (not to mention how I have an extra large piece of candy attached to the side of my head),

Christmas Pic1

but I love how they are holding the little reindeer. Those have been around for a long, long time and are well-loved. When Max was little, he even took them out of the Christmas storage boxes when I was packing them up, and I found them later in his room with all his other stuffed friends.

I have to wonder, is this the last year he will hold a stuffed animal in a picture like this? He’s changing so much lately. Growing up. They both are.

Sigh.

Merry Christmas to you all!

9 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas, my dear friend! You have a beautiful family and I completely agree they all (mine included) are growing up so quickly!

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog – your comments were so sweet. And now I’ve been reading your blog instead of doing laundry, but I’m enjoying it so much! Max and Mini are precious, and reading Mini’s adoption story made me cry! We have a family at church that has adopted 4 children (3 are sisters), and they have made the lives of all of us so much better! We are all blessed by those girls.

    1. I have to tell you, I read your blog last night for hours (honestly, I’m not a crazy person. It’s a blogger thing, right? But you had me in stitches!) Thought I was getting a glimpse into the future since your kids are older but the age difference is similar. Also we’ve worked through speech issues for many years, it’s a subject close to my heart.

  3. Some things will change but some things won’t!! Having our kids grow up is difficult!! ;(

    Yes, you are blessed to have family to spend time with the kids like this! Treasure these times!

Leave a Reply

