Family · Sincere Thoughts on Being a Mom · Stories about Emmie

Thankful Tree

This is one of my favorite family traditions. This year, instead of tracing and cutting out handprints like we did last year we went all outdoorsy and brought in some branches. I already had the mason jar (it’s a Halloween decoration, that’s why it’s turned around repurposed for Thanksgiving).

You know how it goes; we write something we’re thankful for on a leaf made out of construction paper, punch a hole, and put it on the tree.

I love these kinds of traditions but let’s be honest, I forget to do it even if the tree is staring right at me every day. So I am striving this year for consistency with this!

Good thing I have a passionate and organized 4 year-old on my side. For her, I am quite thankful.

Leave a Reply

