Family · Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

Life

Max got the game of Life for his birthday and asked if we could play tonight, as the lights flickered and kept us guessing what Hurricane Sandy had in store for us.

The game took over 2 hours and the kids were so funny. Just the way they say things makes us laugh.

Max was the last to get married. Impatiently he cried out, “I want a woman!”

He became a doctor then got sued for $100,000. He said, “I must have given you medicine that made you burp green bubbles.”

Mini was disappointed that she never landed on a space that awarded her a son or daughter. Even after opting the family route instead of the career path later on. She said, “Aw, I had my heart set on having a baby!”

We gave her two kids, a boy and a girl.

When she retired, Mike told her she could make a choice. He said, “do you want to go to Millionaire Estates or Countrywide Acres?” She answered, “I want to go to college!”

Max won the game by a half-million bucks and I was the poorest at the end, an athlete-turned-hairstylist with five kids and a husband who fell out of the car on more than one occasion.

Injuries. Accidents. Natural disasters. You never know what life will bring.

On a serious note, we are thinking and praying for those who are dealing with any damage from Sandy. What a night it has been!

3 thoughts on “Life

  1. This post made me laugh. 🙂 We have the old original version of Life that I bought at a second-hand store, and my kids LOVE it. Cracks me up. The new version sounds fun. I can see how an athlete-turned hairstylist with five kids would be the poorest! So sorry about your hubby falling out of the car. 😉

  2. What fun! I laughed so hard about hubby falling out of car! I like Max’s “medical diagnosis” and Mini’s comment about “going to college.”

Leave a Reply

