Sincere Thoughts on Being a Mom · Stories about Emmie

Friday

I am so bad at arranging playdates for Mini.  I don’t know how many times I’ve said “let’s get together sometime” to a friend and dropped the ball, never following through with it.  My intentions are sincere, but finding time is much harder these days than it was in the past.  Life is busy.  And scheduled.  And hurried.  You, too?

Well, thanks to my friend, Lauren, we had a playdate today in the discovery room at the library followed by lunch at Chick-fil-A.  How hard was that, really?  It was easy-peasy and so much fun.  Not to mention cute as can be to watch them play pretend.

The last picture is funny because now I can see what I’d look like with Lauren’s beautiful long hair.  I’ve always wondered. 🙂

When we got back home this afternoon, Max had to finish his math (End of Year, are we there yet??) and Mini and I grabbed our bucket of chalk and bottles of bubbles and headed for the sunshine.   It was a beautiful Spring day and we were loving the carefree.

Carefree afternoon, I love you.

Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Scheduling play dates is stressful! I think for every “let’s get together” that comes out of my mouth…maybe 3% of those actually have any follow through. It’s good to know that sometimes it works out though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

