Real Life Humor · Stories about Emmie

It Has Begun

Well, it already happened: the first time I embarrassed my daughter in public.  While we were waiting for Max at the ice rink, I offered Mini my jacket because it looked like she was cold.  She let it slide right off her shoulders.

What’s up, buttercup? Don’t you want to be warm?

She said, “No, I don’t want anyone to see me in this Mom Coat.”

Okay, then. lol

The next time we went to the rink she brought along her Disney Princess sweatshirt and blanket, Pinkie.

Yep, that was more to her liking.

 

2 thoughts on “It Has Begun

  1. Oh my word. 🙂 Yep, I’m afraid annsgonnablow is right – probably the first of many times to come. We entered the middle school-you’re not cool stage of parenting this year, and let me tell ya it hasn’t been fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

