Christmas · Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

Smile

Can you tell I’m on a roll updating the blog tonight?  It’s been a while and I’ve missed it.  I don’t feel like I have the time to tell the stories that I once had time for (when? how? when, how did I find that time??) but I want to get back in the habit of blogging nearly everyday.

It’s so fun to go back and read old posts.  I hate how wordy I can be and cringe when I recognize my chronic misuse of commas (my college professor once told me I had a serious comma problem), but most of the time I’m proud that I took the time to write down the memories.  I want to keep it up for that reason.  Plus, now I am a paying WordPress customer.  I reached my free storage space limit (nice that it took more than 4 years to get there) and now blogging is costing me something.  So, even though it’s only pennies per day, I feel like I need to use it to get my money’s worth!

Did I say something about being wordy?  Moving on.

Today I told the kids I wanted to take a Christmas picture and it would be a birthday present to me if they were cooperative and held still for it.  I started priming the pump last night about this.  Crazy, I admit it.   But it’s The Greatest Week of the Year, as you know.  I’m a little crazier than normal this week.

I bribed them with the promise of Skittles and Hershey Kisses and they were more than good sports about getting dressed up and posing in front of the tree.  I love the way these turned out, especially the first one.  The way Max has his arm around her and is looking at her is sincere.  He’s the best big brother and they adore each other.

 

One thought on “Smile

Leave a Reply

