Stories about Emmie

Happiness = Friends and M&M’s

Yesterday Mini and I went to a MOPS play date and it was so much fun.  This year I’m teaching in the MOPPETS 2 year-old class during the meetings, so it’s really nice to attend the play dates and hang out with the other moms for a change.  Mini was in her element and had a fantastic time with her friends, too.

After story time, they divided up in groups for centers in another room.  The play date was well organized (as always, I’m so impressed with the steering team).  Our group headed to the snack mix center first (yes!) and the kiddos poured scoops of pretzels, teddy grahams, marshmallows, and m&m’s in a cup.

Did you notice Mini’s purse?  She always grabs a last-minute accessory to take before we head out to go anywhere.  It’s hilarious that this purse I picked up at the dollar store is one of her favorites.  I guess it’s the bling.  And the way it so “comfortably” fits on her shoulder.

The next center was a craft.  We made reindeer ornaments, and Mini did a great job wrapping the yarn around the candy canes.  Then she handed it over to me to tie a knot and that’s when we had a meltdown.  But I held back my tears as much as I could.

I have issues with crafts that require dexterous tying of knots.

In the end, I tried not to be jealous over Mini’s friend’s beautiful bow (also, issues with the bows) that her mom tied for her.  Mini didn’t notice the difference. Phew 🙂

It was such a fun surprise to see Mike when he stopped by on his way out of the office.  What a great perk it is to see him when we have MOPS or other activities at the church.

One thought on “Happiness = Friends and M&M’s

  1. Glad you had a good time! Wednesday morning was an epic fail for the three of us…should have just stayed home and eaten all those snack goodies myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

