Homeschooling · Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

Pumpkin Patch

Before I talk about our pumpkin patch visit and other things Halloween, I just want to thank you for your comments on my post about the doctor’s office.  It’s been an interesting discussion point and I like hearing everyone’s perspective.  I think I know what I’m going to do – I’m going to pay the bill when it arrives but take a few minutes to write an online consumer/patient review. I just don’t think holding off payment of such a small amount would make them listen any more to what I have to say.  Plus, it has the potential of creating a headache down the road.  But putting it out there for someone who is looking for a doctor in the area feels like a good use of my time.

Thanks again for your input.

***

The weather has been so bizarre.  On Saturday we had snow and it put me into a weird spook all day – is it Halloween or Christmas?  

Since the weather has been so unpredictable lately, we had to reschedule our field trip to the pumpkin patch twice.  One time we were all set to get on the hayride but dark clouds sent us packing.  At least we had a good time in the farmer’s market.

We finally went to the Pumpkin festival, with all the activities, on Friday.  M & M had a blast being with their friends.  It wasn’t crowded and the kids ran from one thing to the next.  The last thing we did was play in the Hay Loft.  Things got rowdy.  My kids showed me no mercy.

No mercy was given to my friend’s husband, either.  Christy was smart and stayed back with her camera.

Since we had this place to ourselves, Max was able to perfect his cannonball technique.

I just love this silly boy.

This is how I’d like to spend everyday of my life.  Minus the straw in the hair.  And (ahem) in other places you don’t want to know about.

I love this next picture (even though I cut off Mini’s head. Sorry about that, Mini) because she was having such a good time on this slide and feeling like a big girl going up by herself to stand in line.  I love how she put the burlap sack on like a blanket instead of sitting on it.

What a fun day and a great start to the weekend.

It was crazy that the next day would look like this, though.

That’s not like a Halloween weekend we’ve had before.  We were a little confused about what to do with this early snow.  Some of us forgot how cold it really gets!

There was a quick turnaround back into the house and, thankfully, a quick rise in temperature the next day.  The snow didn’t interfere with our other Halloween plans.  Trick or Treating pictures coming up next.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch

  1. That crazy weather sounds like Colorado!!! We had snow on Wednesday, then yesterday it was 70. More snow predicted tomorrow.

    The pumpkin patch looks like fun that was worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

