Family

Sweet Dreams

I love orchard picked blackberries

And I love being with these people.

 

We met our friends first thing in the morning, picked juicy blackberries and a few raspberries, then drove back to their house for brunch.  Max declared he had the best meal ever, his Dream Waffles.  Loaded with butter, syrup, and topped with berries and lots of whipped cream.

We had a great morning hanging out with our friends and later went home to take an afternoon nap.

It was the kind of Saturday dreams are made of.

4 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams

  1. Anna! You are truly amazing!!! I want to catch up on my blog!!! You will not see any post on my blog about our blackberry picking for probably another month. 🙂 Thanks again for a wonderful Saturday morning and early afternoon. It was so much fun! We enjoyed your company so much.

  2. I would so love to do something like this but I fear I would either melt away completely or become so irritable from the heat that the whole adventure would go down as Something To Never Be Repeated.

    But I’m glad y’all had fun!

Leave a Reply

