Stories About Anna

C is for Challenge

C is for challenge? What do I mean by that?  Welp, I took on a challenge to run my first 5K with a dear friend and if memory serves correctly, it was my idea to begin with.  Yikes, the race is next Saturday.  My training has been okay, but not great.  Given that I’ve never run that long EVER, I was terrified when we decided to sign up.  I had visions of running every other day in my head, maybe doing the C25K training.  Well, two months later, C is definitely not for Couch Potato to 5K, like it should’ve been.  A structured training program for me?  Fail.

C is for Cardio Max with Bob, Jillian, and Kim, though.  So that’s not entirely bad, right?  It was the only thing I could fit in my schedule most days.  I’ve actually gone out and, you know, run only 4 times, which is pretty pathetic.  But I did surprise myself with the ability to go for 30 minutes straight without walking.  Tomorrow morning I’m going to try to run around the lake 3 times, which is supposed to be 3.48 miles.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Will C be for cheering?  Or crying?

3 thoughts on “C is for Challenge

  1. You’re AWESOME! You can do it! My goal is 4 miles tomorrow. Let’s report on Sunday. I’ve had a TERRIBLE running week. I’ve run one time, yesterday, and I only ran 1.5 miles. Not really stellar the week before your race.

    I have no doubt in my mind that you’ll rock it out next week. We’ll be there to kick each other’s hiny down the trail. Slow and steady. You can do it! Yay Anna!

    I’ll Cheer for you!

  2. I have a 5k coming up on April 16th and I’m struggling to get out there and run too! Between stress, illness and “just don’t want to do it” I’m having a hard time even thinking about it. But I’m sure after doing the Cardio Max DVD you are more than ready for a little ol’ 5k….You go girl!

Leave a Reply

