Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

Everyday Lately Part 2


I walked by this scene the other night.  Usually Mini doesn’t last long here on Max’s bed while Mike reads out loud.  But it is very usual for Max to not be bothered over her interruptions while he is listening to Harry Potter while, at the same time, engrossed in the Lego catalog.  The way he can multi-task at times, it amazes me.

Every week Max greets me at the door of his Sunday School class shooting a paper airplane into the hall.  He loves that his teacher makes one for him each week before the class is dismissed.  I admit, I don’t remember everything I learned in 2nd grade Sunday School.  But I remember my teachers and how they showed God’s love.  Max’s teachers do a great job showing God’s love.

One thought on “Everyday Lately Part 2

Leave a Reply

