Stories about Emmie · Stories About Jake

Everyday Lately

I don’t know why today was the day for Mickey Mouse ears, but this photo is a great picture to remind me someday how Max was at 8 years old.  Just an everyday kind of photo.  He always has some kind of project in front of him and takes breaks to look at a book (this one was a gift from his birthmom–he loves it!), magazine, or catalogue.  He’s also hungry all. the. time so it’s fitting that he’s eating a snack and drinking “water with ice cubes” and is simultaneously listening to a book or Adventures in Odyssey CD.  Wait, the earbuds aren’t in his ears in the picture.

Oh, there they are.  And look!  He got his sister in on the Disney theme this morning.  I love seeing them join forces and do things together.  One of the fun perks about homeschooling is that I see it happen every morning.

Mini absolutely loves art.  She always wants to have pink paper and markers, along with whatever else she can get her hands on.  Today she was into making a collage.

My favorite part is the glob of purple glue stick on top.


2 thoughts on “Everyday Lately

  1. Reminds me that I haven’t been reading poetry at all at preschool this year and I LOVE it, those books are so fantastic! Such cuties with so much going on. Cole has to have ice in his sippy cup too with water. He will drink water all day long, loves it, but prefers ice big time and asks for it. (at the mature age of 21 months, but he’s been asking for ice for a long, long time) I’m the same way though, I don’t like water unless it’s SUPER cold.

  2. Love the pictures of “real life”!! Makes me realize that I’m just a normal mom with normal kids dealing with the “normal” kinds of stuff!!

Leave a Reply

