Stories about Emmie

Wordless Wednesday: Serving Time

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Serving Time

    1. Haha, think how funny it would’ve been if her shirt was black and white stripe. She is so naughty these days so maybe I’ll just have to find one 🙂 Not really, she’s just a determined little girl. Stands up in her chair and yells NO to me. Secretly I’m thankful she has that inside her. Just not with me 🙂

  1. hahaha – love that look on her face! It says, “You can make me sit here, but you cannot make me look at you.” Have you heard James Dobson tell the story about the little boy whose mother made him sit in time out? Her son told her, “I may be sitting down on the outside, but I’m standing up on the inside!!” 😀 That’s what this pic reminds me of!

    You’re right – that strength of will is such a good thing to have when they are older, but oh-so-hard to shape when they are young!

Leave a Reply

