Stories About Anna

More 80’s Looks

I feel like we all shared a special moment yesterday as we looked back fondly on the 80’s and remembered what a sense of achievement it was to have a good hair day.  I did not have many back then, no sir.  Your comments made me laugh and I don’t want this time of bonding to end with us, friends.  I have more pictures to share.

Only a handful of you will know these people but I think you’ll get a kick out of seeing some true throwback-to-the-80’s pictures of our friends in real life.  We asked parents to submit a photo for a Guess-Who-THAT-Is game and it did not disappoint.  We laughed so, so hard.

Here’s just a few.  I hope I don’t get asked to step down as a leader for doing this. (:

Those are classic, aren’t they?  The fashions of the 80’s covered a lot of ground.  I wonder if you’d ever guess who this next photo is, circa 1986.

I remember stealing those shirts from my sister’s room.  Layering your collars was so cool and I think all I had in my closet was a purple Jordache jacket with a horse on the back, which was so 1984.  My sister was really mad, though.   She had worn this same outfit in her 8th grade picture the year before.

I’m not sure why, but she didn’t see it as a form of flattery.

7 thoughts on “More 80’s Looks

  1. I love this! You always make me laugh!

    On a side note, I have found a blog that I wanted to share with you. I don’t even remember how I came across it, but its great for crafty ideas. BUT the reason I thought of you is because her last few posts have been about the LEGO birthday party she had for her son. Hope you enjoy them…I thought of Max I bet he would love to have a birthday party like that 🙂

    Crystal

    1. Hi Crystal! Sure, I’d love the link. I tried to email you but it bounced back. Max would love a Lego birthday party, I’m sure! Hope you guys are doing well, miss you!

  2. Oh, sister of mine! Are you sure I was mad and not flattered? I don’t remember much about you stealing clothes. It is a cute picture of a cute girl as a 7th grader! Now, as we have aged, I have more clothes in my closet from you, but they were handed down, not stolen. Maybe you have tried to make right all those shirts that went missing?? I’ll have to ponder that. In the meanwhile, the 80’s were good to you.

Leave a Reply

