Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

This one cracks me up.  Max and I were at Target today buying the all-important box of hot chocolate packets (no fancy hot cocoa around here.  I prefer the $1.49 box and get my chocolate fix instead with a box of See’s.  Which is – miracles of all miracles – still on the counter!  By the way, we found the buttercreams.  Finally.  They were both on the bottom row for some reason.  Mike and I blamed each other and gave the silent treatment for days until we discovered them.  We swore the other one wasn’t telling the truth.  Now our marriage is restored.  And I started the 30 Day Shred again.  Praise God for buttercreams.)

Wow, that was a lot of side noting.  Sorry.

ANYWAY.  Tiny Talk Tuesday.

So Max and I were at Target.  I said, “okay, where do you think the hot chocolate is?” as we entered the store.

Max replied, “probably in the entertainment section.”

“Huh?”

He continued, “well, at least drinking hot chocolate is entertaining to me.”

I love his wit.

*********

Mini wanted to read the phone book one morning.  It was hysterical.  She mumbled a Once Upon A Time type story that she made up.  It ended with “he broke his crown.  The end.”

What are your kids saying this week?  Don’t forget to write them down and join the fun at Tiny Talk Tuesday, hosted by Not Before 7.

6 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

  1. too funny! Love that picture!! Speaks of love!! Glad the buttercreams were found!! Who would put them on the bottom???Those are the best chocolates in the box!!

Leave a Reply

