Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

 

Monday – Chicken Pot Pie Soup (first try) from Gina’s Skinny Recipes.  I know we’ll miss the crust from a pot pie but this is a much healthier version and it looks delicious.  I love Gina’s website for alternatives to favorite recipes and her photos are wonderful.

Tuesday – Burritos (with Taco Bake as the filling).  Personally, I’ll skip the burrito and just eat it as an dinnertizer with Tostitos Scoops.  This recipe is made lighter with ground turkey and some necessary will power to not eat the entire bag of Scoops.  Small portions, Anna!  As for the kids, chicken quesadillas with raw veggies on the side.  Okay, I share some of my Scoops with them.

Wednesday – Hawaiian mini pizzas on whole wheat english muffins (quick meal before Awana)

Thursday – Chicken Sausage with Pepper Sandwiches

Friday – homemade pizza and salad

Saturday – Chicken Taco Rice (trying this time with brown rice)

So what’s for dinner at your place?  See what others are cooking up this week at the Organizing Junkie.

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I need to do this. I need to do this. I need to do this. Menu planning makes ALL the difference around here too! ANd if I post it……..maybe it will happen! 🙂 Sounds good to me! Way to go Anna! Oh! Is your baby girl really almost three?!!!!?!?!? Can it be?

  2. I was just looking at past menus trying to figure out some healthy alternatives. I’m really struggling in that area lately. Thanks for these ideas, looking forward to something new!

  3. Sounds like a great menu. I need to try some new recipes too. Maybe I should spend some time digging around for some…or maybe I will just copy what ya’ll are eating!!

Leave a Reply

