Uncategorized

Five for Friday

1.  I missed Tiny Talk Tuesday (hosted by Not Before 7), but I have one quote to share from this week.  I said to Mini, “you’re too cute,” and she looked at me and said, “I’m so special.”

That makes me giggle.  At least that must mean she hears it a lot, right?

2.  I had REALLY intended on being good about blogging for Menu Plan Monday (a blog carnival hosted by Org Junkie) in 2011.  I told Mike it was my New Years Resolution.  I have to stick to a menu plan; it’s the only way for me to stay on budget with groceries.  And maybe I will just have to go to the store once, twice at the most, each week.  Help me, Menu Plan Monday, you’re my only hope.

Well.  I missed posting the very first week out of the gate.  Want to know what we had?  Umm..hot dogs (had to go to the grocery store), baked ziti (had to go to the grocery store), and tomorrow night we’ll have pizza (will have to go to the grocery store).  And that’s after I went to the store on Monday with 4 meals decided and written on the back of the list.  Yes, I had a list!  I left all the coupons at home but I did remember the list this time.  I’m not sure what my problem is.  Clearly I have issues with being a grownup.

3.  Oh this is just awful.  I only have 2 things to say for Five for Friday.

This week my blogging has suffered, what can I say.  I’ll just put up some random photos and call it a week.

Fighting a cold earlier this week, poor thing.  It was a mild one, thank goodness.

Max writing his real name in Chinese.  We are wrapping up our unit on China.  Scooby Doo is featured here because he’s been to China, you know.

She was counting this long string of beads.  After 13 she said 14, 14, 14, 14, 14.  Again, I giggled.

Blurry picture, but I think this one is sweet.






 


3 thoughts on “Five for Friday

  1. I’m having a block this week, too. So much to say that I can’t really say any of it! The pictures count for things in your week…so I say you have more than 5 favs!
    Love the Chinese letters!! Are you using Galloping the Globe? I’m about to start it with That Other Kid! I’m going to start with Africa because he is really into Egypt right now!

Leave a Reply

