Uncategorized

Popping In

The last couple of weeks have flown by fast.  My sister and her family came up from North Carolina this weekend and it’s been non-stop excitement and chaos around here.  I’ve had so few moments to sit at the computer and blog and I’ve missed it.

I’ll be back, I promise.  Just wanted you to know that life is good.  Halloween was really fun with cousins and friends.  It was a whirlwind of a night.  It happened to be a very busy ministry weekend for us, too.  My sister is the best, though!  She never complained that we spent our Friday night at Costco after being downtown all day long.

Valerie was here to run her first marathon.  We are so proud of her!

Halloween was lots of fun.  I’ll tell you more about it as soon as I catch up on everything else in life.  So maybe that means never, but at least here’s a few pics.


Mini loved Trick-or-Treating except for the awful chore of carrying her own candy bucket.  Even the backpack and bracelet that she was wearing to “be Dora” was too much.  A few people asked her what she was and she just informed them that she was wearing her clothes.

I’ll see you again soon.

How are you, by the way?

 


 

3 thoughts on “Popping In

  1. Too cute costume pics. I love dress up. 🙂

    YAY for your sister running a marathon! Oh my goodness, I can’t even run to the mailbox and back.

    And I’m with ya on the not-having-a-moment-to-post chaos. My last blog post says “be back in a week”…and that was 3 weeks ago! Not.One.Moment.To.Spare! Maybe this week….

  2. Yay for marathon running sister!!
    Cute kiddos dressed for halloween!
    Love Mini’s comment about being dressed in her clothes! Too funny that her backpack and bracelet were too much sometimes…I guess that’s the trouble with being so young, too much to carry, huh?!!

  3. I was so glad to see you pop back into Blogville for a bit! How fun to have your sister with you for a while and to cheer her along when she ran MCM–that’s AWESOME!!

    Mini cracked me up about her costume–at least it was fairly easy to put together with ordinary stuff so you weren’t out too much as she decided against her Dora accessories one by one. Max made an excellent Storm Trooper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

