Uncategorized

Today

I am enjoying a rare homeschooling morning when Max is in the mood to read on his own and Mini is downstairs watching Sesame Street.  I have been super productive this morning, although I’m still technically in my pajamas.  Well, I’m really wearing the same pair of Old Navy yoga pants I had on yesterday and an old Building 429 concert shirt with paint smudges on it.  But since I wore this dashing ensemble to bed last night it counts as pajamas.

Back to being productive, though.

I put away laundry, cooked breakfast, unloaded the dishwasher, re-loaded the dishwasher to almost-full, defrosted and browned meat, and threw a bunch of stuff in the crockpot for soup.

Okay, truth be told, I haven’t finished that job yet.  As I was doing the throwing, I was hit with the sudden impulse to start this blog post.  Some things never change; even on a productive morning I don’t exactly complete the jobs I set out to do with the utmost efficiency. The crockpot can wait, right?

I also made a service appointment to GE this morning.  Our oven has me concerned as it’s emitting smoke from underneath the control panel and there is a strong mechanical odor when I pre-heated it.  We had to open the doors and windows when it did this on Monday, too.

Monday, by the way, was the one-year anniversary of the fire.  Ironic.

Monday was also the day Max went to the orthodontist to get separators between his back teeth.  Next week he’s getting an expander to fix his cross-bite.  This is something that has been discussed at every dentist appointment he’s ever had and it’s a better-now-than-later thing.  But I can’t believe orthodontist is being written on our calendar already.  Or in our budget.  It hurts to even bring that up.

******

I just want you to know that while my morning was super productive, it took three hours to finish this post.

I’m still in my pajamas.

Have a nice day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Today

  1. Well, I think a little bit of productivity goes a long way and there’s a ratio of rest/vegg time allowed for every segment of productivity.

    Or there should be.

    I can’t believe it’s been a year since the Incident–wow, time flies. I hope that the smoke and odd smell aren’t serious.

  2. ok…so sounds like a very productive day to me…i spent about 3 hours on the computer today just goofing off. and for the record I really didn’t get anything productive done. oh well there’s always tomorrow, right??!!

  3. I was just thinking about you yesterday when I was talking to a friend of mine who recently had a fire in her kitchen. Can’t believe it’s been a whole year already.

    Yay for productive mornings! So glad I’m not the only still-in-my-pajamas-3-hours-to-finish-a-post girl! 🙂

  4. I am most productive doing housework in my pajamas! … and orthodontic work is expensive… I hope you get your oven working again. The crockpot is wonderful, though.

Leave a Reply

