Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

Sometimes Tuesday rolls around and I got nuttin’ for the Tiny Talk carnival over at Mary’s place.  Then other times I’ve got Post-its galore on my desk.  Notes jotted down of things my kids say that I don’t want to forget.  This is one of those times (and I love those times).  Tiny Talk Tuesdays are the posts I go back to read for a laugh every now and then.  Every mom needs Tiny Talk Tuesday in her life, in some way, shape, or form.  Don’t you agree?

Without further ado, this week’s TTT:

Mini (2) pretended to talk on the phone using her hand.  She looked up at me, puzzled.

“Daddy can’t hear me in my hand.”

******

As I left her room and turned out the light, I overheard Mini say to her stuffed animals, “you wanna have a party??”

******

On Saturday, Max (8) was excited to watch a new episode of Star Wars: The Clone Wars.

Max:  Dad, are you ready for Star Wars tonight?

Dad:  The question is, are YOU ready?

Max: Dude, I’ve been ready all week for this.

*******

After Mike did something nice, Max nodded his approval to his father, saying, “This is gonna get you a hug.”

*******

Mid-conversation last night before bed, Mike described to Max a certain baby picture that he loved.  Max’s response cracked me up.  He said, “ah, memories.”

For more Tiny Talk Tuesday posts, click on over to Mary’s blog at Not Before 7.

4 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

  1. I love what our little ones say to. And I love how what they say sometimes turns into permanent language in our house. Does that make sense? I think “this is gonna get you a hug,” would become a common saying in our house. That is the cutest thing I have ever heard 🙂

  2. Hi! Mary and I went to college together, and I found you through her feature today. We, too, live in a suburb of DC (Bowie to be exact). Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

