Stories About Anna

I Am A Complicated Person. Even More So With Tylenol Cold In My System.

All week I’ve felt a cold coming on, but no biggie.  I thought I’d beaten it and was quite proud of my immune system for that.

Went out yesterday swinging and singing, “I beat this!  I beat this!”  Look at me and my healthy eating!  Go antioxidants!

Whaat?  My throat now feels like it’s on fire and all the nasty cold stuff is settled in to stay.  I’m bitter.  The weather forecast for this weekend is absolutely beautiful and I wish I had the energy to enjoy it, but I need to stay in and get some rest.

*update:  I took Tylenol Daytime Cold to stay awake and congestion free today.  Then I took a 3 hour nap when Mike came home from work.

That is all.  I just want you to know I’m groggy.  And very bitter and jealous if you are having fun this weekend while I’m going through boxes of Kleenex like a newly opened bag of Sour Patch Kids.

Which is what I’m doing too.  Sour candy comforts me when I’m sick.

What?

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Am A Complicated Person. Even More So With Tylenol Cold In My System.

  1. Oh no, I’m sorry you’re sick. That’s no fun at all. And I feel the same way about the pumpkin patch. Madeline had her own agenda as well. So, we ended up going around by ourselves as well. But, it was still fun. Maybe you guys could come over sometime this week and play.

Leave a Reply

