Stories About Jake

It Was A Blast

We did it.  We had a packaged birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese and he loved every minute of it.  Max gets to have a “friends” party every other year but this was the first time we’ve paid a pretty token for one.  Tonight I asked him to rate the party on a scale from 1-10, and he didn’t hesitate to say, “it was an ELEVEN.  No wait.  It was a TWELVE.  No wait, a HUNDRED.”  And then he thanked us over and over and said it was the greatest party ever.

I didn’t have to do anything except order the cake at Safeway (which was requested to be Sponge Bob) and hand over the credit card.  Everything was efficient.  They served the pizza.  They cut the cake.  They lit the candles.  They provided the games and entertainment.  And they cleaned up.

So, yeah, we did it.  I won’t lie; I liked doing it.  It wasn’t nearly as expensive as some places.  I keep reminding myself of that.

He’d been asking for a long, long time to have a birthday party here.  I’m glad we got to fulfill one of his lifelong wishes (lol) but like I said, we did it.  Once.

On a scale of 1-10, that place is 100 for CUH-RAZY!  So, what I’m saying is, NEVER AGAIN.

But, hopefully, all I will remember is how special this day made him feel.

Max’s real birthday is still 3 1/2 weeks away so I have a feeling we will be fulfilling another one of his lifelong dreams.  A birthday month!

2 thoughts on “It Was A Blast

  1. We went to a B-day party for Phoebe’s betrothed (just kidding, although she does want to marry the young man, and if I could get that set up right now, I would!) there a couple weeks ago, and I had to agree that it was great! (My kids are afraid of the big mouse, though, so having a party there would be kinda crazy!)

    (Just an aside, I just dropped the kids off for their first day of school, and guess who she is sitting across from. YUP! Divine intervention???)

Leave a Reply

