Sincerely Shredding · Stories About Anna

Goal!

Okay, friends, this is the post I’ve been waiting for.

I met my weight loss goal and I am 20 pounds lighter than I was exactly 12 weeks ago on Thursday, May 20th.

Thanks to the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels, of which I am an annoying walking commercial. Meaning, if you ask me about it, be prepared to hear about the 3-2-1 system and how, if you buy this DVD for $9 when you go to Target next time (tomorrow?) you’ll be taking proud photographs of your new calf muscles before you know it.  So you should do it, yeah, you should totally do it.

Hey, I did not start out as a fan of Jillian.  Yet I do think this workout is what made the biggest difference for me.  It wasn’t too excruciating to keep me from doing it the next day but it wasn’t easy in any stretch of the imagination, either.

So finishing all three levels and hanging with Nicole’s* advanced moves during the second round of 30 Days gave me some street creds.  At least in my own head.

I hated exercise when I started – hated to sweat and hated to feel incompetent and out of breath – but thanks to this fast-paced circuit workout and Jillian’s patootie-kicking style, I kept at it and saw the results I was hoping for.  I didn’t phone it in!  (Okay, truth be told, there were plenty of days when I phoned it in.)  There were days that I felt like someone beat me to a pulp, too.  So it all balanced out in the end and here I am, loving fitness for the first time in my life.

Thank you all for reading these posts and cheering me on!  This has been a life-changing experience for me and the confidence and discipline that I’ve built has crossed over in so many other areas.  I feel great (even with the emotional ups and downs that I told you about this week, I see the difference).

If you can take one more post, tomorrow I’ll write a summary about the diet aspect.  Be prepared for a MyPlate commercial.  But that one won’t cost you $9, it’s free.

Still, $9 isn’t so bad for 20 pounds, huh?

*did I say Nicole?  Silly me, her name is Natalie, not Nicole.  (added this after it occurred to me while brushing my teeth after I hit the publish button)

11 thoughts on “Goal!

  1. Rock On Sister!!! You look fantastic. I’m starting Jillian’s Boot Camp (a/k/a 30 Day Shred) on Saturday. I’m hoping to look like you in 12 weeks and have a wicked looking calf!!! 🙂

  2. So awesome Anna! You have no idea what an encouragement you are to me. I’m been stuck in a rut for a week or so, not losing weight, wanting to punch Jillian, eat a bag of chips, etc, etc. But I know I need to just keep keeping on. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. You go girl! You look FABULOUSSSS! I’m thinking you need to go on a little shopping spree to celebrate! I’d be happy to tag along. 😉 This gives me motivation! I’m hoping my before/after pics are just as fantastic!

Leave a Reply

