Sincerely Shredding

Week 9 and other Ketchup

Exactly how I felt eating those Boardwalk Fries – I couldn’t resist!

Week 9 included a day trip to the beach with Jr High, an order made out of pure habit at Sonic (yes, I’d like a #1 with mustard, fries, and a Coke), and a pool party with good friends and an irresistible Mexican food theme.  It was like the trifecta of trouble (does that make any sense? it sounded good when I typed it) and I didn’t lose any weight this week.  But the good news is, even with a couple days of indulging, I was able to maintain and on Thursday I weighed in at 146.2 for the second week in a row.  So, that means I’ve lost 16.8 pounds.

I’m in a very happy place right now.  So happy that I went out and bought a sundress on clearance at Kohl’s in a Medium (MeeeeDEEEEum) for a little getaway that Mike and I have planned for Sunday-Tuesday (what?!)

I seriously can’t remember 1) the last time Mike and I went away by ourselves and 2) the last time I bought a sleeveless dress.  Prom, maybe?

The week after Mike came home from Prague was difficult because he was sick with a cold and fever.  Conversations were hit or miss, which wasn’t his fault at all, but I felt a huge disconnect.  Plus, I was dealing with my own weariness from when he was gone and feeling jealous about not being apart of his missions trip experience (had the same feeling last year; I’ll get over myself but I wanted to share in all honesty how I was feeling.)  I asked his parents if they’d take the kids for a couple nights for us and they didn’t even hesitate.  Life just seems to be so fast-paced right now that this time away to rest is crucial to my sanity (and he doesn’t realize it, but his as well!)  So I planned for us to stay at a bed and breakfast not too far away and although Mike got slammed with round 2 of his cold, I’m praying God will give us the retreat that we need.

I have a lot more to catch you up on, but it will have to wait until next week.  Have a wonderful weekend!

9 thoughts on “Week 9 and other Ketchup

  1. Enjoy your getaway! I hope Mike feels better soon and y’all have a nice time at the B&B.

    Love your dress! Maintaining is great–and you got to enjoy Sonic, etc. Who could resist those boardwalk friea anyway?

  2. You are such a smart wife to realize that what is good for you is good for your husband too. I hope your reconnection is electric … and not contagious! Have fun!

  3. Such a cute dress! And what a great plan for a weekend getaway….hope Mike feels better and you guys have a great time.

Leave a Reply

