Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

This is my first time participating in Menu Plan Monday hosted by Laura at I’m An Organizing Junkie!

I’m not much of a cook and I’m definitely not much of a planner.  But I’m trying to fix healthier meals than what we’re used to around here as I attempt to lose weight this summer.  Over the weekend I found a great weight loss blog written by one of my favorite homeschool bloggers, Kris at Weird Unsocialized Homeschoolers.  She has lost over 50 lbs since Thanksgiving (and today’s her birthday, by the way!)

I stalked her blog and read every single post and loved her insight and perspective on exercise and diet.  She linked  to Gina’s Weight Watchers recipes and I bookmarked several things that I want to try.  In fact, I made her Cilantro Lime Shrimp yesterday for a quick lunch and it was yummy served over rice.

So here’s what’s on my menu for this week:

Monday:  Turkey burgers with zucchini hidden inside.  Served with potatoes and broccoli salad.

Tuesday Chicken fajitas and guac

Wednesday Spaghetti with Sauteed Chicken and Tomatoes (jar of spaghetti sauce for the kids) and a green salad

Thursday Chicken or cheese quesadillas

Friday Pizza and salad

Saturday Salmon, wild rice, and green beans

Link up your menu or take a look at what others are serving over at Org Junkie.

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I need to get back on the menu planning wagon. It’s so helpful when I follow one, but it’s also so easy for me to fall off because I’m lazy.

    Good for you!

Leave a Reply

