Sincerely Shredding

Week 2

Today is Thursday and that means an official Weigh-in.

On May 20, two weeks ago, I weighed my heaviest at 163 (don’t tell anyone) and felt my ultimate blob-est.  Today I weigh 158.6 (shhh, don’t say a word).

So yeah, 4.4 pounds weight loss!

I’ve done the 30 Day Shred for 12 days and have (pretty much) stuck to an 1,850 calorie diet with a goal to lose 1-2 pounds per week.  It’s not a dramatic dip and I definitely don’t feel starved; it’s baby steps so that I can stick with it for the long haul.  My goal is to have a new outlook on exercise and if I can lose inches and 20 pounds, I’d be super excited.

I’m just cutting back on the junk, starting out with a free online journal for accountability, and trying to change some bad habits.  The biggest one so far is that I haven’t had a Coke in 14 days and have (sorta) stayed away from chips and dip, aka my loves.

Oh, this isn’t easy.  But I’m starting to see results in how I feel and how my clothes feel.  And I have a new muscle in my calf to be proud of.

*sigh* genetics. But at least there’s a muscle in there!  I’m pretty stinkin’ proud of myself for that muscle.

8 thoughts on “Week 2

  1. Yay for you Anna! Yay, yay, yay! One day at a time. You’re doing great. I always think the first month is the hardest, you’re half way there. Doesn’t it feel great? Keep up the good work!

  2. Great job! The other day I was helping my hubby carry a shelf, and upon seeing me struggle, he said that I needed to get back to shredding. Between the two of you, I’m almost ready to get back to some Jillian butt-kicking!

  3. Love it, you go girl. I had wanted to loose 8 more pounds by this past Sunday to be at my pre preggy weight by Cole’s birthday. Didn’t happen. We’ve (Cole & I) been walking, but I slacked off last week and gained 1 pound of the 2 I’d lost, ugh…. You inspired me to move it and walk today, plus I got on the food journal site. That is AWESOME and I am so sharing that!!!! Thanks for telling us about it. Easy and everything is there. “Confessing” what I eat always helps me big time.

  4. Good job Anna! So proud of you and you are an encouragement to me! Awesome on the no Coke. Coke is my major weakness (well one of them)!

  5. I’m proud of you too! You are awesome!

    When I quit drinking soda, I dropped 10 pounds w/o thinking about it. (I was in college then, and everything was easier . . . so I wouldn’t expect that now – just trying to say, “Hang in there with the no soda thing! It’s huge!) Also on the soda thing, I just heard about a study that showed that obesity, diabetes, and any number of other issues have risen as consumption of soda has risen in our country. You are giving yourself such a gift by kicking the habit. Hang in there! (That said, I *almost* started drinking Dr. P again this school year – just to stay awake during reading time!)

    As for dip: have you made Pioneer Woman’s Pico? It’s to die for and all fresh! The chips still aren’t good, but the pico is so good that you won’t even notice that you bought the baked chips! 😉

  6. I’m sooo stinkin’ proud of you for sticking with it! That is the most important part of this journey! Stick with it and before you know it you will be at your goal and LOVIN’ EXERCISE!! Keep at it!! You are doing awesome!!

  7. WOW, WAY TO GO! Great job! That’s some major will-power, girl. You are doing awesome, and woo-hoo about that calf muscle!

  8. Three cheers for Anna!! You are doing a great job with your exercise and making changes in your diet.

    That calf is ready to MOO! 😉

Leave a Reply

