Sincerely Shredding

Here’s to Better Living

I just finished Day 4 of the Shred.  I’m proud of myself but I’ve got to tell you, this is one of the harder things I’ve set out to do. I am not in shape and can hardly finish all the cadio in Level 1.  I’ve already blown the diet part right out of the gate (pizza twice yesterday) but I’m cutting myself some slack.  Besides, who was it that put together 40 candy goodie bags for Jr. High in her kitchen and did not eat one single Snickers?  Not a single Runt (oh how I love the purple Runts)?  Me.  Yeah, me.  Me!!  Yay for a small ounce of will power!

I’m thinking about a lot right now.  I’m under stress and I feel that the exercise has already given me some benefits in that area.  Ideas are coming to me a little faster and I feel less lethargic.  Sore, yes.  But not lethargic.

I don’t really have a plan but my goal is to lose 20 pounds.  I know that will take commitment and I think I’m at a point where I feel the motivation and drive to stay with it.  I know it takes a combination of diet and exercise and Mike is on board with me looking for lighter recipes that he’ll eat too.  I never wanted to do a diet plan where I ate something else than what I cooked for my husband and kids.  I don’t know if simply cutting back and making good choices will get me to a 20 pound weight loss but I definitely don’t want to crash diet because I’ve done that before and the pounds came back and then some.

Okay, here we go.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Or better yet, I’ll show you a before and after picture in a few months.

3 thoughts on “Here’s to Better Living

  1. I need to get back to shredding. I felt so much better too when I was doing it. Another really important thing for clarity of thought is to get plenty of sleep. 🙂

  2. You know I get what you’re saying. My husband is doing Naturally Slim through work and it is helping. It just teaches moderation. http://www.healthylifestylesclass.com/page.php?s=8 sends you to the “hints” page (the program is around $400 which I wouldn’t pay) which tells you most of what you need to know. It works. I never thought a fist full of food could fill me up for hours but it does. Really check that out and good luck! I just wrote a post about our experiences with this for a friend’s private blog I can email it to you if you want.

Leave a Reply

