Stories About Anna

It’s the Delicious Little Things in Life

A little bit of this.  A little bit of that.

Dipped in a little (okay, a lot) of this

and a little time with friends (no pictures, sorry…what came over me?  I guess I was in a little bit of a chocolate trance) makes for a delicious night.  One that I’m so glad I didn’t miss.  Mike and I always say you better go to the Melting Pot with people that you like because it takes so long to have three courses of fondue.  It was a Mom’s Night Out and we were there for 3 hours (chocolate only) and it felt like 20 minutes.  I guess I like them.

I liked those Rice Krispy treats dipped in Cookies and Cream milk chocolate, too.  I found out that if you don’t consider yourself over the age of 30 and still prefer milk chocolate over dark, then you’ll practically get the fondue to yourself.  Not a bad scenario, if you ask me.

8 thoughts on “It’s the Delicious Little Things in Life

  1. I have never been to the Melting Pot, but I’ve always wanted to go! Glad you got a night out. It’s a must needed treat for us girls every once in a while!

  2. That all looks (and sounds) scrumptious. Or scrum-dilly-umptious. I’ve never been to The Melting Pot (and there’s one in town), but hope to one day. Totally get the 3 hours passing like 20 minutes–sounds like you were with great friends!

Leave a Reply

