Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

This morning Max said something that made me laugh.  Mini has allergies or a cold or something…not too bad but she’s got a runny nose and is more whiney than usual.  Max came to me with a concerned look on his face.  He said in all seriousness, “Mom, I think Mini is getting down with the fever.”

*********

Mini’s phrases this week include:

“I streeeeetch!”….then she gets down on her tummy with her arms straight out in front of her.

“Walk, Mommy!”….then she actually picks up one of my legs to move it forward, in the direction she wants.

(she’s got a future as a fitness instructor)

*******

The following are phrases she’s learned to use as bedtime stalling tactics:

“Snuggle ona couch?”

“Hold juuu?”

“I need Daddy kissis!”

“Rocka Mini?”

“I’m-a-make-a-choice” (about what book she wants to read)

Of course, “I go potty” is in the mix as well.

For more Tiny Talk, click on over to Mary’s blog at Not Before 7.  Check out the comments, too – it will make you laugh out loud.

5 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

Leave a Reply

