Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

This week Mini has changed a lot in how she communicates and has begun talking in 4 or 5 word sentences.  I’m trying to write down what I hear (hoping to spell it close to accurate but talk about a challenge!) so that we’ll remember this phase of the early 2’s.

Many of her sentences start with the word No.

“No, Mommy, I wait!” (translation: I don’t want to go potty right now even though I just told you I needed to go and now I’m going to run over to the corner of the kitchen to hide.)  (further translation: get out the mop, you’re gonna need it in 30 seconds.)

“No, not this!  I watch Story” (translation: I know I just told you I wanted to watch Elmo but what I really want to watch is Toy Story.  Until you put in Toy Story.  Then I’ll want to watch something else.

“Pee Pee, look up! My boon!” (translation: Phoebe, that’s my balloon that floated up to the ceiling.  Do you see it?) (further note:  Phoebe, I promise she will not call you Pee Pee forever.)

“Ima take a nap” is one of her favorite phrases when she has her blankets nearby.  Not that she ever really wants to go to sleep but she likes to fluff and feather her little bed just so.  I’ve found her in some of the funniest places around the house.

*********

Max (7) is taking a new class at our homeschool co-op but just like he mispronounced Kung Fu (by calling it Kung Poo at first) he calls his class, “State of American” art instead of Native American art.  Cracks me up!

Tiny Talk Tuesday is hosted by Mary at Not Before 7.  Stop by her blog today to read some more cute things kids are saying this week.

6 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

  1. I so agree – I wish I had a video camera recording 24-7 – it’s so fun to hear them vocalize what their little minds are thinking! Hope you’re having a great week!

  2. Very cute!! Love the pop pops! Kung foo is the “bear karate movie” at our house….doesn’t matter how many times we tell him the name!

Leave a Reply

