Stories About Anna

All That Glitters Is Hershey

If you were wondering how I was enjoying the past 36 hours alone to my quiet house, then I’ll tell you.  I have been enjoying myself very nicely.  Oh, were you expecting that answer?

I’m ready for my people to come back home but I’ve got one more night to sleep diagonally across our bed and not be awakened to MOMMY??? before the rooster crows at 8 a.m.  I’m excited about both of those things.

The 70’s party was on Saturday and I’d like to share some exciting news with you.  We had about 20 kids come and most everyone got really into the theme and dressed up.  All I know is, the party store made a killing on the sale of afro wigs last week.  It was awesome.

It was announced tonight at our youth group that I won the Best Costume contest, in the category of Adult.  I was very proud to earn the prize of a Hershey’s bar with almonds, which is what I gave myself because I’m usually the one who hands out the prizes.  It’s fun to be that person, you know.

I was super happy that my girl Grace wore this dynamite outfit.  Unfortunately she was robbed and didn’t win the prize for her category, but I voted for her since this is my costume from the last time we had a 70’s theme night.  It’s fun to be in youth ministry for the costumes, you know.

At the very least, I totally thought she deserved a Hershey’s bar for being dropped off in the coolest 70’s car.

*********************

Aside from the 70’s party, I spent a lot of time this weekend scrapbooking.  Wanna see what I’ve done so far?

You do, right?  Right?



I’m on a roll and I hope to be finished with it in time for her birthday in 3 weeks.  Deadlines are good for me.

All I need is for someone to promise me a Hershey’s and I might be finished sooner.

Anyone?

Never mind, thank you, I’ll just get it myself.

12 thoughts on “All That Glitters Is Hershey

  1. Absolutely beautiful. My heart is full of joy and love for all of you. May God continue to pour His rich blessings upon your family. Hugs and Kisses for everyone!!

  2. Whoaaa…that’s a lot of fros’!

    Mini’s scrapbook looks amazing! Think you can make Parker’s for me? HaHa! I’m like you I need deadlines for projects! Great work!

  3. Wow, you’ve done a lot of work! The scrapbook pages look awesome! Although I have to admit I’m a bit jealous….all of my pictures are still sitting in boxes that haven’t been cracked open in 4 years! So sad, so sad. 🙂 Really, it’s beatiful – hope you’ll share the rest with us when you get it done!

  4. I gotta tell you, Im in tears over here that you put me in her book. Oh, I wish I could tell you how much that means to me.

  5. What a great weekend! I am so impressed with all the scrapbooking you did. I would have gotten maybe 1 page done. I work much better with deadlines too. Ever since Oliver was born, we haven’t gotten much done around the house. I guess we will have to have another baby to give us a new deadline 🙂

  6. How badly am I wishing I had some gold lame right about now??? (Though I’d skip the afro wig)

    Your outfit rocked–congrats on winning that chocolate bar–the perfect prize!

    The party looks like it was a HIT and all the young folk seemed to have a good time. Way to go!!

    I am awed by all of your scrapbook pages!!! You have been hitting it hardcore and they look AMAZING!! What a treasure the album will be for Mini (and you). 🙂 🙂

  7. Wow! You were busy with scrapbooking… I miss our late nights scrapbooking together. How fun that we were in those pictures as well! We had so much fun with you guys and I am thankful we could share that special time with you.

Leave a Reply

