Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

I don’t know if you’ll find these funny or not, but I didn’t want to forget them.  They make me laugh, at least.  You just never know what Max (7) is going to come up with.

  • Max was looking over my shoulder while I sat at the computer one afternoon and asked, “since I’m reading your email, does that count for [reading in] school today?”
  • Last Friday night at Care Group, he handed me his plate of half-eaten spaghetti and garlic bread.  He asked, “Mom, would you be a nice woman and guard this for me?”
  • While on the phone with Nana, Mini climbed up on a chair and started pushing buttons.  As soon as Max realized that she hung up the phone, Max yelled out really loud, “NANA!  WE HAVE A BAD CONNECTION!” as if she could hear him at her house in West Virginia.
  • Putting away the silverware from the dishwasher is one of his daily chores.  He’s really good at jumping up and doing his jobs without much complaint but one Saturday he said, “Mom!  It’s the weekend!  Can’t I have a day of rest!?”

Now…for Mini’s (almost 2) first Tiny Talk Tuesday entry.  I have a feeling there will be many in the future.

I sing a little song to her when I get her dressed.  It goes a little something like this:

Getting dressed is fun to do

Getting dressed is fun to do

Getting dressed is fun to do

Let’s get dressed

I know you can’t hear me right now, but believe me, it’s a catchy little tune.  At least Mini thinks so.  She loves to sing a bunch of songs right now and she punches in with a word here and a word there, with lots of personality and style.  Here’s how it sounds with us singing the Getting Dressed song together.

Mommy: Getting dressed is fun  Mini: TOO TOO!

Mommy: Getting dressed is fun  Mini: TOO TOO!

We’re thinking about taking it on the road.

For more Tiny Talk Tuesday posts, visit Mary’s blog at Not Before 7.

7 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

  1. I love it!! Max is thinking outside the box, huh??!! They are always thinking ahead!!

    I love Mini’s “too too”!! I can’t wait to hear more of her conversations with ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

