Uncategorized

Choosing

IMG_9040

How I wish these decisions came easily.  How I wish I wasn’t a chronic overthinker.  Oh, how I wish I didn’t change my mind everyday.  Poor Mike.

Tentatively, as of Saturday October 24, 2009 at 2:30 p.m. my choices are:

Everywhere plus Kitchen: 7691 Biltmore Buff (the smaller fan deck over there on the left, second from right, top)  (Maybe I should learn how to write on my photos?)

Trim/Doors: 7001 Marshmallow

Max’s room: 7728 Green Sprout (far right)

Mini’s room: 6815 Awesome Violet

Kids bathroom: 6521 Notable Hue (current color in Mini’s room, not the blue sample shown)

Master bedroom:  6106 Kilim Beige (second from far right, second from top)

Master bathroom: 7728 Green Sprout (jury still out on this one)

Have I forgotten something?

4 thoughts on “Choosing

  1. Ok Miss Anna….lemme just say…how do I put this….HOW FREAKING COOL!!! I realize that the kitchen fire was not the optimal way to have your home repainted, for free, by someone else, but seriously that is really stinkin’ awesome. I love, love, love paint and picking out paint colors, I would be in heaven. And, I love, love, love your chosen colors 🙂 Can’t wait to see the finished product!!

  2. Oh, so fun! WE have used Kilim Beige in a couple of our homes (It’s in our master bedroom here; it was the entire house color when we lived there), and we always love the way it looks. Calm, goes with everything, adds a little color w/o out being over-powering.

    2 cents on the master bath color: If you put on you make-up in the bathroom, such a dark color might not be the way to go. You might want to stick to something a little lighter that will not affect the “light” of the room.

    Another 2 cents: Make sure your contractor does a good job putting down drop-cloths and taping things that you don’t want painted (door knobs, light switch covers, etc.) One time a painter didn’t, and I was frustrated for years as I found paint everywhere – ug!

    Wish I was there to pick out paint with you! I love such things!

  3. I like all your choices and can’t wait to see the results. We lived for five years with barely beige walls and once we changed to bolder colors everything warmed up and felt much homier. I know it might seem intimidating, but don’t be afraid to choose bold color.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

