Uncategorized

Arrived

Got the word that everyone arrived safe and that luggage did too.  Thanks for your prayers.

I didn’t sleep well last night because Max’s fever hasn’t let up and I woke him up to give him medicine.  I was undecided about whether or not I should wake him from a deep sleep in the middle of the night.  Is the current thinking now that you don’t necessarily have to give medicine for a fever round the clock?  But my mom used to wake me up when I was sick so I went with history on this one.  I remember always loving the middle-of-the-night attention from my mom.

Max’s temp was 101 (103 was his highest yesterday).  I found out that fever or not, if you wake him up in the middle of the night, he’ll be chatty and initiate lots of conversations and have a hard time going back to sleep. But he’ll be in a sweet mood and tell you that you’re a great mom.

So yeah, I made the best call.

Speaking of calls – just got our first Skype call from Mike a minute ago.  It was so fun -very Jetsons-y.  My hair wasn’t brushed, by the way, and one of the students took a peek and said hi.  Ha!

One thought on “Arrived

  1. So glad that everyone made it safely (especially the luggage)!!
    Bummer about Max being sick…dealing with sick kids has to be one of the hardest things to deal with in parenthood.
    I’m praying he’ll feel better soon. Sounds like my son, chatty kathy of the male persuasion is what we call him!! lol

Leave a Reply

