What I Learned This Week

What I Learned This Week

what-i-learned-this-week

1.  Yesterday when I went to a radiology office to have another foot x-ray I told each person I used to work in a place like this.  Guess what?  They could care less.

2.  It doesn’t matter what body part I’m having an MRI, the fact alone that I’m having an MRI makes me anxious.  And I think someone is going to tell me I have 6 months to live.

3.  On another note, I learned that you should put a cookie sheet underneath a sweet potato when baking it.

4.  I also learned that guacamole is easy to make.  But I’ll try a different recipe next time.  This one called for too much lemon juice.  What do you put in your guacamole?

5.  And finally, I also learned that I will eat an entire bowl of guacamole whether it has too much lemon juice or not.  Oops.

What did you learn this week?  Join the fun at Musings of a Housewife.

14 thoughts on “What I Learned This Week

  1. I thought you were going to say that you should put a cookie sheet under your foot during the MRI.

    Based on what I know of physics, I don’t think I’d recommend that – unless it’s an aluminum cookie sheet. Of course, cooking with aluminum may be bad for your health, so perhaps you don’t have an aluminum cookie sheet. So, I’d plan on not taking it to the MRI, if I were you.

    Just a thought….

  2. Oh no – what happened to that sweet potato?? 🙂

    I can totally eat an entire bowl of guacamole myself too. Good thing it’s a healthy fat, right? ha! I like the pico de gallo method – I just mix the two together and it’s sooo yummy. I agree that the Pioneer Woman has a pretty darn good recipe.

  3. The only time I ever made guacamole, it had WAY too much cilantro. I’m sure I’ll try another recipe another time.

    BTW, I don’t have your email address to invite you to my private blog. Email me so I can do that. 🙂

  4. Yummy, yummy quacamole–it’s hard to stop snacking on it whether it has too much of anything.

    You’ve reminded me I need to clean my oven.

    How is your foot healing?

  5. I LOVE GUAC!
    I wish it lasted longer after you make it! Trader Joes has a vacuum packed version that is good.
    When I make it I put red onion, cilantro, a jalapeno, lime juice, cherry tomatoes, garlic and a little olive oil. I am dreaming of it!

  6. Gotta tell you about our guac – we call it “ghetto guac” because it contains the most basic guac ingredients and it is GOOD! Avacado, onion, tomato, salt and pepper. Just put in as much of each ingredient that you like – it varies every time – mix and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

