Tiny Talk Tuesday

Tiny Talk Tuesday

tt-winter-logo

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a Tiny Talk Tuesday post but this week I was good at writing quotes down on my refrigerator’s notepad (which of course is Suzy’s Zoo).

This is the first week of January so I’m good at writing down lots of things right now: grocery lists (Mike does our shopping until further notice – finally a silver lining to a broken foot), food journal, budget, and a weekly meal plan.

But, like I said, it’s all because it’s the first week of January.  Who’s with me?

Anyway, Max (6) said some funny things this week:

” I gave Mini (10 months) a new job, Mom!  She’s a secret agent hiding behind the couch.  But I have an idea she’s not happy with that.”

(Mini has been getting stuck in a lot of places lately…hmm)

***

I hobbled across the room for a quick bathroom break and Mini followed me so I couldn’t exactly close the door, but I had to really go so I just sat down on the potty.  At that moment Max turned the corner, saw me sitting there, and yelled “yikes!”

I knew that day was coming.

***

What do you call the back of your knees?  I’m not sure I have another word for them, but Max calls them “knee pits”

Click on over to Mary’s blog for more Tiny Talk Tuesday stories.

6 thoughts on “Tiny Talk Tuesday

  1. I can’t wait for the day when my little guy will no longer barge in on me while I’m in the bathroom. Maybe it’s coming soon! Your kids are sooo funny and cute! Thanks for sharing their antics with us.

Leave a Reply

