Uncategorized

Breaking News

Rumor has it that my husband is going to do something crazy.  For the past two months we’ve been following leads and getting the inside scoop on a possible career change, consulting with a Source day in and day out while we waited to hear the final say.

Let’s go to the newsroom and see what this is all about.

Hmm, News Reporter Max was off to a bumpy start in the newsroom.  Maybe we should have him sit down and tell us.

That’s right!  He’s going into full-time ministry at our church and was hired as the Pastor of Student Ministries (from preschool to high school).  This is HUGE!  We’re so excited!  And although this began with a crazy little thought that God planted in Mike’s head just THIS summer, we have seen Him leading us to this decision for years.  We just didn’t know it.

I’m sure I’ll be blogging more about how He led us here so I hope you’ll keep reading.  We are amazed and humbled.  Terrified and excited.  Ready and nervous.  God is so good.

Now, for your viewing pleasure, some bloopers from the news coverage.

21 thoughts on “Breaking News

  1. That’s wonderful news! How exciting for God to be leading y’all in this new direction.

    Looks like Max has another possible career choice to add to his ever growing list. 🙂

  2. What?!! Mike is going to be the youth pastor. When did that happen? No one tells me anything! Ha ha ha, I’m so funny. It looks like Max will be a great addition to Sketchers in a few years.

  3. I think we’ve just found a new candidate for doing the announcements on Sunday mornings! Not that Max likes being in front of a crowd or anything.

  4. Anna- Oh my gosh! This is HUGE!!!!! I was just reading Jeremiah 29: 11-14 this morning. I love how it says, “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” And I know that is exactly what your family did when making this decision. I am so happy for you all! As SCC says, “This is the great adventure!”

  5. I follow your blog because you and your husband are such an inspiration to me, congrats on the wonderful job blessing! You have two beautiful children and Max is very funny! I watched all of the videos and cracked up, my favorite was the last when he said,” Wellll, that’s so excitin’.” =)

  6. Exciting! God is amazing for sure. I love his surprises!! Those videos are precious. Career education in home schooling! 😉

  7. Remember on Saturday when I told you that this kid makes me laugh? Well, this one tops them all. I love you all so much and it made my heart leap to hear his voice and yours!!!

    How exciting for your family. I know Mike will ROCK as a youth pastor!!!

    God is so Good!!

  8. Congratulations to both of you. I know you both will be great for this job. I say both cause I know you will be really involved too. Love you all.

  9. OHHHH good grief Anna! I cant stop laughing! I’ve watched the first blooper video atleats 5 times in a row. THAT kis cracks me UP!

  10. Hey Anna,

    Another adventure with the Lord!! How awesome He is! Congratulations!! Well, more like God bless you all!! And what a creative way to tell us! :o)

    Max did a great job both reporting the news and making us smile (BIG).

    I’ll be praying.

    Love you!

  11. Just checking in this morning and saw your good news. THis is great news for lots of young people! Wish we were still there to watch things unfold and reap the benefits!

  12. Max is so awesome. I so loved hearing his voice and watching the face and body motions that go along with it. My favorite question from the weekend was “Aunt Valerie, excuse me, what do you mean explode?” Max is just too precious. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

