Stories about Emmie

If You Need Me, I’ll Be on the Floor

Mini is beginning to get up on her knees and crawl a little now and I’m adjusting to life with a mobile baby.  Which means I’m watching her like a hawk as she curiously moves around the living room only to pull her out from trouble after I turn my back for a second.  She gets stuck in a corner fast.  Let me catch my breath, it’s been a tiring week.

But OH! She’s the cutest little crawler/creeper around.  Here, let me show you what I mean.

She’s busy, people.  And I’m just saying to myself, “I can do this.  I can do this.  I can do this.”

Because she really reminds me of Max at 7 months, as far as energy level and curiosity.  And just a little bit of PERSONALITY.

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this.

10 thoughts on “If You Need Me, I’ll Be on the Floor

  1. Yes you can! Praying for endurance, wisdom and patience for you! It’s so amazing how God created us – right about the time it’s time to crawl and walk babies start learning “no” and how to do the opposite of it, aka majorly test our patience! I suppose He had a good reason but sometimes I wonder! 🙂

  2. Remember how it feels like a blur since Max was that young? Remember that this will pass all too soon before you even know it. Of course you can do it and you can do it gracefully and without going crazy! God never gives us more than we can handle. 🙂 Btw: I love Max’s expression! !

  3. How adorable is she? My little guy began his adventures into mobility around the same age and its been NON-STOP since then! But besides the anxiety over what they can get into, its so fun!

    I just happened upon your blog and wanted to say I love adoption. I have four adopted brothers and would love to continue the legacy someday!

Leave a Reply

