Stories about Emmie

She Wants To Move It Move It

Oh, she wants to crawl so bad!  Mini is up on her hands now and scooting around 360 degrees.  When a toy is out of reach she will stretch her little arms as far as they can go to reach it.

I can just tell she is a little confused about why her body does not lift up off the ground.

These pictures were taken a few days ago.  Today, I left her sitting up in her Boppy with some toys, went to check email, then came back to find her in a different place.  I promise this was not one of those one-hour-check-emails, either.  She didn’t move far but the key word here is that she was in a different place.

That was a wake-up call for me.

Our lives are about to drastically change.

7 thoughts on “She Wants To Move It Move It

  1. i am going through that life change my dear. Oh my sweet mercy I was not prepared for the constant motion of baby J at 9 months! He kept getting stuff out of the dishwasher as I was unloading tonight and I would put him in the living room and, 5 second later I hear… “tap, tap, tap, tap, tap, tap….” and it’s his little hands and knees on the hardwood clicking away at a cool 90 miles per hour until he got back to that dishwasher.

    Cracked me up!

  2. I too am going through that change. My 7 month old almost rolled off the bed last night – with me on the bed too! I think that it is so exciting to see her explore and find a way to grab something that she wants even if it’s out of her reach. Sometimes I thing that she has rubber arms! Although along with this is coming a bit of a temper when I take away something that she should not have! Guess I’m in for it…

  3. *Sigh* Mobility! LOL. Crawling still isn’t “that” bad…it’s when she walks and can reach and climb, and…lol. Ahhh, it just never gets any easier until maybe when they don’t live with you anymore! p.s. I love her expression in the third picture–she doesn’t seem impressed!

  4. I know. Watch out. : ). Isn’t it funny how you forget how they used to move every second as they grow? My son is 8 now and whenever I am around my sisters baby I am amazed at all the things I have forgotten : ).

Leave a Reply

