0-12 Months (Watch Mini Grow!) · Stories about Emmie

6 Months

Oh, the time is flying now. Mini turned 6 months old on Saturday and I got out one of my favorite dresses for her to wear and dusted off my camera (ha!) to get some pics for the big occasion.  Who said the second child doesn’t have as many picures as the firstborn?  Because it’s just not true for Mini.  Now, if you were talking about scrapbooks….that’s another thing.  I’ll get to those someday.  I haven’t lost the love for scrapbooking but I just can’t seem to find it right this very moment.

But finding time to lie on the ground singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star (which guarantees a smile 72% of the time) and saying sounds like bzzzbapbapbloop to make eye contact with the camera a billion times in a row? I always have the time for that.

I really had fun this go ’round because I think her personality showed through in all the photos.

First of all, remember my signs?  Nice idea but it was crumpled up within the first 30 seconds!  She’s at the age when she’s starting to reach for EVERYTHING!

And it’s all making its way into her mouth (important bit of info: she has finally figured out how to put her pacifier into her mouth the right way.  How do you spell a better night’s sleep? P-A-C-I-F-I-E-R)

Mini loves Taggie, the blue elephant.  She studies and feels every single Tag so seriously.

(this must be when I started singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.  Do you see the mesmorized look in her eyes over her mommy’s singing?  Huh, Mike? Do you see it?)

(Mike encourages me to not give up my blogging day job to try out for lead singing gigs)

The picture above is me getting all artsy on you.  But me, a lover of colors, can not do with black and white photos.   Something triggers in my brain and I’m momentarily not the same cheerful woman I used to be.

Oh that’s MUCH better!  I love how the colors in this beautiful dress (thanks Livi) match her room.  It even has a butterfly!  I am a lover of themes, as well.

Wooosh!

That was a flood of beta endorphines right there.  Oh yeah, baby.  My brain is happy.

But then again, I have a lot to be happy about!

Thank you, God, for six wonderful, joy-filled, mesmerizing months with Mini.  She is such a gift.

(I posted one more pic – before the untimely demise of the sign – on my Watch Mini Grow-the pics page)

15 thoughts on “6 Months

  1. That smile is contagious!!! =) Happy 6 months birthday to Mini and 6 month anniversary of being a mommy of two to you!

  2. Mini is beautiful! I love the dress, and she looks great with the blue background too. I love the color of her room. (that’s her room, right?)

  3. Missy, I bought the Taggie animal from a book store. I’ve seen this brand at baby stores (but not Target, etc) and department stores. They are really soft and each tag has a different texture.

Leave a Reply

