Uncategorized

Summer Fun

I’m entering 5 Minutes for Mom‘s Summer Fun photo contest with this picture, one of my all-time favorites of Max.  I laugh so hard when I see this pic because OH! this is Max’s preschool personality.  Going head-first into his summer fun!

And now that he’s almost six and goes for the shirt-and-tie look instead, I better remember these days of cut-loose fun.  Who knows if he’ll ever go back to being this way again.

What am I saying?  Just yesterday he jumped on the merry-go-round at the mall and saluted to the crowd like he was a sailor hanging off the deck of a boat.

Always having fun!

Got a picture that says SUMMER FUN to you?  Visit 5 MInutes for Mom and enter for a chance to win $500 worth of fun!

13 thoughts on “Summer Fun

  1. I was there when this picture was taken. Anna threw a candy bar into the large hole to lure Max. There’s not much Anna won’t do to get her picture. Now everyone knows the truth.

  2. OMG… seeing this picture, it DOES NOT surprise me AT ALL that it’s Max. If I would’ve seen this picture anywhere, I would automatically think “that’s something Max would do!”

  3. What a great shot!! I love photos that truly capture the fun loving spirit of our children. Those will be the ones we pull out in so many years and really cherish!

  4. Great photo!

    I’ve been reading and reading through your blog and have just fallen in love with it. I too am an adoptive parent. We adopted our son when he was just 4 months old and it’s been the best thing we ever have had happen to our lives. He is such the blessing and so was his mom. We started out with an open adoption but she pulled away. Now my son is starting to ask questions. Here we go! 🙂

    Anyway, I just wanted to say Hi and tell you that.

    I’ve subscribed to your feed also!

    Oh…I too have entered a photo into this contest and want to wish you the best of luck.

    I’ve also entered my photo into another contest that is going on this week. Please check it out! I appreciate any votes I can get! 🙂

  5. I haven’t been to visit you in a while. Love the family photo up there by your profile.

    And this photo… well, that’s just priceless!! Thanks for the laugh too! HA HA HA!

Leave a Reply

