Stories about Emmie

Bottom’s Up

I couldn’t resist showing you some more baby bottom pics.  Do you mind??

(shhh) I walked in Mini’s room to see if she was still sleeping soundly during her nap today and when I peeked in, this is what I saw

Isn’t that the cutest thing?  Her bottom was in the air and her feet were crossed.  I ran as fast as I could down the stairs to get the camera.  I’ve only seen her sleep like this once before and I wasn’t going to miss getting a picture this time.  Ooooooh, I was excited!  Hurry!

(out of breath) Oh good!  Click, click, click, click (I’ll spare you all the duplicate pictures I took of her in this exact same position but needless to say, I got it!)

(sheepishly) I seem to have awakened her.

Good thing she wakes up happy.  I, for one, have no idea what that’s like.  Maybe I should try sleeping with my bottom up in the air.

Am I asking for a comment from Jim or what?

18 thoughts on “Bottom’s Up

  1. I don’t think its very nice to bring our relatives into the discussion. Especially when they can’t defend themselves.

    I’m a little surprised Becky hasn’t commented. I wonder why.

Leave a Reply

