Uncategorized

Can I Just Tell You?

  • That I think it’s the cutest thing to hear Max call a hula hoop a “hooly hoop”
  • How we are beginning to plan Max’s 6th birthday party (his birthday is 9/15)? And he is very, very excited? He’s deciding between a Superhero theme and a “Detective Clue” theme. I expect there to be more creative theme ideas to come.
  • I laughed out loud yesterday when Max saw an Indiana Jones picture on a display at the grocery store and he said, “hey, Mommy, I’m gonna go see Jones”
  • Speaking of Indiana Jones, have you seen the new Taters of the Lost Ark?
6 thoughts on “Can I Just Tell You?

  1. We also have the Transformer tato heads, they are hilarious! My daughter calls hula hoops “Twistys” and she is 6. It still cracks me up.

  2. LOL. I can’t wait to hear this other great party-theme ideas! Oh and it makes me smile when my son says things incorrectly…until I try to correct him but he insists I’M mispronouncing the word. LOL.

  3. You will remember his funny sayings forever.

    A. used to call hamburgers “hangaburgs” and would sing, in her cute little 2 year old voice:

    “Take me out to the ballgame,
    take me out to the crowd,
    buy me some peanut butter and cracker jacks!”

    Her sister, K., called helicopters, “helicarpenters”, and all evergreen wreaths were “Christmas tree picture frames.”

    PRICELESS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

