Memes

The Simple Things

Shannon at Rocks in my Dryer made a list today on her blog about some things that are simply satisfying in life. I loved her idea so much that I decided to play along too – this is how memes get started, huh? Here is my list for today:

Cold orange juice in the morning.

My baby’s smile.

Quality diapers.

My son’s laugh.

Good fitting socks on my feet.

Blankets on the couch.

The first spoonful of chocolate chip cookie dough.

Paying bills (the actual job, not the part about money leaving the account)

Knowing what’s for dinner.

Naptime/rest time/a quiet house in the afternoon.

Sunny Spring weather after several rainy days.

Playful dogs (I miss mine today).

A clean kitchen table at the end of the day.

Fresh flowers.

Laughter.

What about you? What simple loves would be on your list today?

6 thoughts on “The Simple Things

  1. i love your list. mine would definitely include:
    the flowers blooming in my garden
    knowing that i haven’t killed the veggies i’m growing in my pots
    a cold cherry coke with lots of crushed ice
    hearing my kids’ laughter
    andes mints

  2. Snuggling into our favorite “sleep position” with Al, right before we drift off.
    Kissing my sleeping Bean’s cheek, forehead, nose, whatever-I-can-get-my-lips-on when I tuck her in for the night.
    Gatorade.
    Pajama bottoms (capri version for summer)
    Tea tree oil in my bathwater
    Spring green
    Seeing neighbors garage doors open in the afternoon and knowing it means it’s time for all the kids to play outside for awhile.
    Knowing what’s for dinner ahead of time.
    Nutella.
    Sincerely Anna.

  3. I hear you on the cookie dough and the “knowing” what is for dinner. I always hate that question!

    For me a few would be:

    a freshly cleaned house
    baby giggles
    the smell of rain
    a sunny day at the pool (can’t wait for this!)
    time with my family

    It’s so nice to think of those things. Thanks!

  4. Oh Anna I love your list! I am planning on playing along over at my blog….maybe tomorrow? Or I might just hafta do it tonight!! Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

