Caption This · Stories about Emmie

We Have A Winner!

All week long I’ve been watching my mom’s Oprah’s 20th Anniversary DVD collection for the first time and I just finished the Wildest Dreams Episode where she gave away 276 brand new cars to her audience. Ohh! All that hootin’ and hollerin’ and cryin’ [do I sound like Oprah, because in my mind I do!] made me stand right up out of my seat with tears in my eyes. I was so excited! I was literally squealing for every single one of those winners like it was live TV. As if it was happening RIGHT THAT MOMENT!

You get a car! You get a car! You get a car! SQUEALLLLLL!

And now! In that same excited voice! I’m going to announce the winner of the Sincerely! Anna! Caption! Contest!

Drumroll, please! (I still have the excited voice so everything has to have an exclamation point or it just wouldn’t be right)

Jenny! You are the winner of a $15 gift card to iTunes! Congratulations!

(warming up) “Laaaa-lalalalalalalalaaaaa”

“A-hem, cough, cough”

(singing) “La cucaracha, la cucaracha…” [this is what did it for Mike, Jenny!]

“Oh, wait, I think that means ‘cockroach'” [it does look like she’s worried about that!}

“Ah, well, it’s a catchy dancing song; da da da da-da da…” [hee hee]

Thanks for playing everyone! All of your captions made me laugh! That was so much fun! Jenny, your iTunes gift card is on its way! Enjoy!

Happy Mother’s Day, all! I’m off to the mall with Mini today to get her picture taken by a real photographer. That’s what I asked Mike for – a day with just her and me and I’m really looking forward to it.

She’s already given me the greatest gift for Mother’s Day – three nights in a row of sleeping through the night. We’re talking 10-11 hours sleeping through the night. What a gift!

9 thoughts on “We Have A Winner!

  1. Yay, me!
    That was actually the first song that came to mind when I browsed through the pictures. Even before I read that it was a contest. It’s nice to know that my random thoughts entertain someone beside myself šŸ˜‰ Thanks Mike and Anna.

    And, Yay, You! Full nights of sleep. Something you only truly appreciate once you’ve lived without them for awhile. Have a great day with Mini! And Happy Mother’s Day.

  2. Oh, Jenny, your entry wasn’t up when I read them; that is a HOOT! Great pick, Mike & Anna! Made me laugh too!

    I can’t wait to see the pics you have taken…and I hope you have a GREAT Mother’s Day, mom of two! šŸ™‚

  3. Happy Mother’s Day! Way to go Mini–giving mommy time to sleep!!! =)

    p.s. I love the captions! Good job Jenny!

  4. How cute is she. Also i have a friend who was at oprah’s show that day and won a car. She said it really was not that a good of a deal, she had to get a loan for the taxes. $7,000.00. Hope you have a wonderful mothers day. And sleep is the greatest gift, hope she keeps it up for you.
    Chris

  5. That is funny Jenny!! So cute and perfect with the darling pictures. What a cute contest Anna!

    I haven’t visited in a while and Mini is already getting so big and is such a doll!!

    Happy (late) Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

